Four Walls

from by Static State



Four Walls

It gets so cold
As the sun goes down
We’re lost souls
As daylight dies

Without hope
Or a guiding sign
We can’t cope
We need a light

Let’s rise up
Take this chance
Break free of our circumstance

There’s a new day
And it’s waiting outside
There’s a new day
And it’s brought us to life
We’re awake, we’re alive
Now this is our time
Let’s stand up, let’s cry out
We will fight for our lives

We’ve found life
In a brand new way
We’ve conquered strife
Our strength prevails

Let’s rise up
Take this chance
They won’t put off our advance

We won’t believe what they say
We won’t sell ourselves short

We won’t let go
We are alive
We won’t lie down
This is our time

(c) 2014 Static State


from Polarized, released October 12, 2014



all rights reserved


Static State Melbourne, Australia

A four piece rock band from Melbourne!

Scott Eddison // Isaac Naylor // Matt Tonkin

contact / help

Contact Static State

Streaming and
Download help